Cortez - "No More Conqueror"

Release : November 9th 2018

Style : Hardcore

Country : Switzerland

Cortez is a powerful Swiss trio composed of Antoine LÄNG (Singer), Samuel VANEY (Guitarist), Grégoire QUARTIER (Drummer) and for the first time and only for this opus : Loic GROBETTY (Bassist). They present us their new album : “No More Conqueror”. 

Explosive dimension of sounds between Hardcore, Mathcore and Noise Rock. Cortez offers a vicious and aggressive sound that shows technical ability and skill. All along the opus, a great dynamic and an explosive energy devastating everything in its path are released. A massive production of robust riffs and percussions hitting heavily for fiery repercussions. The voice screamed at distance brings more this dimension of rage. This album is the first with Antoine LÄNG as singer and he is brilliant and tenacious in his role. The tracks follow one another with a strong intensity, taking everything with them in a violent storm, all this devoured by a breathtaking and stimulating energy that remains as aggressive as ever.  A set concentrated allowing you to feel even more the ardor that grips them. Thanks to titles from 3 to 4 minutes we get to the point and hit heavily. 

Cortez operates in a magic of intense rage mixing technical agility and devastating sound with great skill. “No More Conqueror” doesn’t leave us indifferent and takes us into a dimension of ardor and bubbling energy. 

For further information :

Cortez - "No More Conqueror"

Sortie : 9 Novembre 2018

Style : Hardcore

Pays : Suisse

Cortez est un trio helvète puissant composé de Antoine LÄNG (Chant),  Samuel VANEY (Guitare), Grégoire QUARTIER (batterie) et pour la première fois, uniquement pour cet opus, s’invite, à la basse, Loic GROBETTY. Ils nous présentent leur nouvel album « No More Conqueror » : 

Dimension explosive de sonorités entre le Hardcore, le Mathcore et le Noise Rock. Cortez propose un son hargneux et agressif qui fait preuve de technicité et de maîtrise. Tout le long de l’opus se dégage une grande dynamique et une énergie détonante ravageant tout sur son passage. Une production massive de riffs robustes et de percussions frappant lourdement pour des répercussions fougueuses. La voix hurlée à distance apporte encore plus cette dimension de rage. A noter que cet album est le premier avec Antoine LÄNG au chant et qu’il assure avec brio et ténacité. Les titres s’enchainent avec une forte intensité emportant tout dans une violente tempête, le tout dévoré par une énergie haletante et stimulante toujours aussi agressive. Un ensemble concentré permettant de ressentir encore plus la frénésie qui les emparent. Grâce à des titres d’environ 3 à 4 minutes on va à l’essentiel et on frappe fort.

Cortez opère dans une magie de rage intense mélangeant technicité et son ravageur avec une grande habilité. « No More Conqueror » ne laisse pas indifférent et nous prend dans une dimension d’ardeur bouillonnante d’énergie. 

.

Pour plus d’informations :