Brutality Over Belgium


The Brutality Over Belgium is an organization aiming to promote the extreme metal oriented slam death, brutal death and goregrind in Belgium, by organizing, throughout the year, festivals and concerts in Liege, Charleroi and Peer.

It’s by bringing four goregrind groups and four slam death groups to the Garage in Liège that Germain Bodeus, Roy Feyen and Willburn Pothen created the first Brutality Over Belgium in March 2017. With bands like Gutrectomy, Craniotomy and Serrabulho from Germany, Slovakia and Portugal respectively, but also with smaller groups from the Netherlands and Belgium, the atmosphere was at its height.

Six months later, it is in Flanders, in Peer, that the second edition takes place. This time, not eight, but thirteen groups will play, and from around the world, with, among others, groups from the United States, Australia and Turkey. With bands like Ingested, Condemned, Cytotoxin or Teethgrinder, the world was always there, and so was the atmosphere.

Afterwards, several organizations followed each other. The edition of South 2018 with Gutalax headlining, where the profits were donated to Yohann Thibaut, following his serious car accident, where he was planned to play with one of his groups. The Brutality Over Peer, with Extermination Dismemberment, Korpse and many others. The concert of Vulvodynia in Liège, the release party of the new album of Brutal Sphincter with Spasm in headlining. The Katalespy concert, as well as the 7H.Target concert. And the 2018 North Edition with Within Destruction and Analepsy headlining.

It is since the southern edition, with Korpse, Carnal Diafragma and six other groups that Yohann Thibaut and Christophe Van Den Noortgate have joined the organization of Brutality Over Belgium.



Follow them

Brutality Over Belgium


Le Brutality Over Belgium est une organisation visant à promouvoir le metal extrême orienté slam death, brutal death et goregrind en Belgique, en organisant tout au long de l’année des festivals et concerts à Liège, Charleroi et Peer.

C’est en faisant venir quatre groupes de goregrind et quatre groupes de slam death au Garage à Liège que Germain Bodeus, Roy Feyen et Willburn Pothen créèrent le premier Brutality Over Belgium, en mars 2017. Avec des groupes comme Gutrectomy, Craniotomy ou encore Serrabulho, venant respectivement d’Allemagne, Slovaquie et Portugal, mais aussi avec les plus petits groupes du Pays-Bas et de Belgique, l’ambiance était à son comble.

Six mois plus tard, c’est en Flandres, à Peer, que la deuxième édition prend place. Cette fois-ci, ce ne sont pas huit, mais treize groupes qui joueront, et de partout dans le monde, avec entre autres, des groupes des États-Unis, d’Australie et de Turquie. Avec des groupes comme Ingested, Condemned, Cytotoxin ou encore Teethgrinder, le monde était forcément présent, et l’ambiance aussi.

Par après, plusieurs organisations se sont suivies. L’édition sud 2018 avec Gutalax en tête d’affiche, où les bénéfices ont été reversés à Yohann Thibaut, suite à son grave accident de voiture, qui devait jouer avec un de ses groupes. Le Brutality Over Peer, avec Extermination Dismemberment, Korpse et bien d’autres. Le concert de Vulvodynia à Liège, le release party du nouvel album de Brutal Sphincter avec Spasm en tête d’affiche. Le concert de Katalespy, ainsi que celui de 7H.Target. Et le dernier en date, l’édition nord 2018 avec Within Destruction et Analepsy en tête d’affiche.

C’est depuis l’édition sud, avec Korpse, Carnal Diafragma et six autres groupes que Yohann Thibaut et Christophe Van Den Noortgate ont rejoint l’organisation du Brutality Over Belgium.



Suivez les