Crackmind

Crackmind

After “Because All Collapses”, first album released at Mausoleum Records, CRACKMIND breaks free from the rules to continue forging his particular identity with “The Wreck Age”, his new album will be released in three parts. The first part, “Face To Faith”, released at the end of 2016, questions in four pieces, spirituality, faith and the meaning of life. “The Dark Side Of The Mind”, the sequel expected late 2018, draws the portrait of a human soul in search of meaning but battered by the madness of his time. The music is heavy and catchy but also melodic and sometimes progressive. Supported by Romtomcat’s organic production (Sofa Studio) and Dan Coutant’s dynamic mastering (Clutch, The Sword), the sound of CRACKMIND reveals power and emotion. Since the beginning of the year, Dam (bass) has joined Klerk (drums), Normann (vocals), Alcatraz and Lloxan (guitars) to build an ambitious album whose graphic universe is intimately linked to songs, sound and discussed subjects. Available in three EPs that will be released gradually until 2019, the artwork of the vinyl versions will merge in the end to form a unique visual work. “Face To Faith” and “The Dark Side Of The Mind” are now discoverable on stage!



Music

Members

Normann : Singer
Alcatraz : Guitarist
Lloxan : Guitarist
Klerk : Drummer
Dam’ : Bassist

Discography

2001 – EP – The Way I Kill People…
2003 – EP – Mindquake
2005 – EP – Shakearth
2007 – LP – Call Mind-1-1
2009 – EP – A Rose May Fly…
2010 – LP – Because All Collapses
2016 – EP – The Wreck Age I – Face To Faith
2018 – EP – The Wreck Age II – The Dark Side Of The Mind


Links


Ironborn

Ironborn

IRONBORN is a hard rock and heavy metal band founded in 2014 by Tom Hugelier, John Mortelez and Jan Versnick who played together in Baremouth. Tom and John are respectively responsible for the voice and the main guitar. Jan plays the bass guitar this time and it’s Bjorn Coysman who strengthens the band on the guitar. Finally, the drums are made by Tom De Blauwe.



Members

Tom Hugelier : Vocals
Jan Versnick : Bass
Tom De Blauwe : Drums
John Mortelez : Guitar
Bjorn Coysman : Guitar

Discography

2017 :  Ironborn  – EP


Links


Jungle Underground

Jungle Underground

Take 3 mens full of energy, put their instruments in their paws and put them on stage : here is how, in June 2018, the band Jungle Underground was formed.
John (drums), Kuff (guitar) and Philo (Voice) gather, after après a crossover in différents groupes (Back To Bac, Last Night Session, The Clinche’s), with an envy to come back to the simple things.
No embellishment, they go straight to the point with an energetic and irritated rock.
Find the influence of bands like Rage Against The Machine or Limp Bizkit with this power trio from Liège.
After the recording at the Studio 5 of 4 songs (available on YouTube / Soundcloud / Bandcamp), the boys continue to move forward and link clips and différents shows (Kultura, Aquilone, Fête de la musique).
Sometimes engaged, sometimes slights, the text join the guitar/drums mix for a rendering 100% Hard Rock.
Don’t waste on more second before discovering Jungle Underground!!!



Music

Members

François Magnée :  Voice
Laurent Kuffer : Guitar
Jonathan Warlet :  Drums

Discography

2018 – Digital 4 Titles EP (available on Youtube/Soundcloud/bandcamp)


Links

Crackmind

Crackmind

Après «Because All Collapses», premier album sorti chez Mausoleum Records, CRACKMIND s’affranchit des règles pour continuer à forger son identité particulière avec «The Wreck Age», son nouvel album qui sortira en trois parties. Le premier volet, «Face To Faith», sorti fin 2016, questionne en quatre morceaux, la spiritualité, la foi et le sens de la vie. «The Dark Side Of The Mind», la suite attendue fin 2018, dresse le portait d’une âme humaine en quête de sens mais malmenée par la folie de son époque. La musique est lourde et entraînante mais aussi mélodique et parfois progressive. Appuyé par la production organique de Romtomcat (Sofa Studio) et le mastering dynamique de Dan Coutant (Clutch, The Sword), le son de CRACKMIND révèle puissance et émotion. Depuis le début de l’année, Dam (basse) a rejoint Klerk (batterie), Normann (chant), Alcatraz et Lloxan (guitares) pour construite un album ambitieux dont l’univers graphique est intimement lié aux morceaux, au son et aux thèmes abordés. Décliné en trois EP qui sortiront progressivement jusqu’en 2019, l’artwork des versions vinyles se fondra au final pour former une œuvre visuelle unique. «Face To Faith» et «The Dark Side Of The Mind» sont à découvrir dès maintenant sur scène !



Musique

Membres

Normann : Chant
Alcatraz : Guitare
Lloxan : Guitare
Klerk : Batterie
Dam’ : Basse

Discographie

2001 – EP – The Way I Kill People…
2003 – EP – Mindquake
2005 – EP – Shakearth
2007 – LP – Call Mind-1-1
2009 – EP – A Rose May Fly…
2010 – LP – Because All Collapses
2016 – EP – The Wreck Age I – Face To Faith
2018 – EP – The Wreck Age II – The Dark Side Of The Mind


Liens


Ironborn

Ironborn

IRONBORN est un groupe de hard rock et de heavy metal fondé en 2014 par Tom Hugelier, John Mortelez et Jan Versnick qui jouaient ensemble à Baremouth. Tom et John sont respectivement responsables de la voix et de la guitare principale. Jan joue de la guitare basse cette fois et c’est Bjorn Coysman qui renforce le groupe à la guitare. Enfin, la batterie est réalisée par Tom De Blauwe.



Membres

Tom Hugelier : Chant
Jan Versnick : Basse
Tom De Blauwe : Batterie
John Mortelez : Guitare
Bjorn Coysman : Guitare

Discographie

2017 :  Ironborn  – EP


Liens


Jungle Underground

Jungle Underground

Prenez trois mecs plein d’énergie, foutez leur des instruments dans les pattes, et tapez les sur une scène : voilà comment, en juin 2018, s’est créé le groupe JUNGLE UNDERGROUND.
John (batterie), Kuff (guitare) et Philo (chant) se retrouvent, après un chassé-croisé dans différentes formations (Back To Bac, Last Night Session, The Clinche’s), avec une envie de revenir aux choses simples.
Pas de fioriture, ils vont droit au but avec un rock énergique et énervé.
Retrouvez l’influence de groupes tels que Rage Against The Machine ou Limp Bizkit avec ce power trio liégeois.
Après un enregistrement au Studio 5 de quatre morceaux (disponible sur Youtube / Soundcloud / Bandcamp), les garçons continuent d’avancer et enchainent clips et concerts divers (Kultura, Aquilone, Fête de la musique).
Parfois engagés, parfois légers, les textes se mêlent au mix guitare/batterie pour en rendu 100% Rock Fort.
Ne perdez plus une seconde avant de découvrir Jungle Underground!!!



Musique

Membres

François Magnée : Chant
Laurent Kuffer : Guitare
Jonathan Warlet : Batterie

Discographie

2018 – EP Digital 4 Titres (disponible sur Youtube/Soundcloud/bandcamp)


Liens