Ironborn

Ironborn

IRONBORN is a hard rock and heavy metal band founded in 2014 by Tom Hugelier, John Mortelez and Jan Versnick who played together in Baremouth. Tom and John are respectively responsible for the voice and the main guitar. Jan plays the bass guitar this time and it’s Bjorn Coysman who strengthens the band on the guitar. Finally, the drums are made by Tom De Blauwe.



Members

Tom Hugelier : Vocals
Jan Versnick : Bass
Tom De Blauwe : Drums
John Mortelez : Guitar
Bjorn Coysman : Guitar

Discography

2017 :  Ironborn  – EP


Links


Ardenne Heavy

Ardenne Heavy

Coming from Bastogne in Belgium «Ardenne Heavy» is a Thrash / Heavy Metal band, born in 2005 of a big friendship between 4 ardennais for the love of music.

After having plagued the local stages and having given birth to two self-produced demos in 2011 and in 2012, the band had the honor, start of 2013, to be selected to represent the Luxembourg province at the Durbuy Rock Festival.
Start 2014, the band made their first 5-titles self-produced EP “The EP With No Name” recorded at the Ear We Go Studio. The EP received a good welcome by the critique and the audience, offering the band to link the show dates as the Ward’in Rock Festival, the Donkey Rock Festival, the Nordic Rock Festival, L’Entrepôt, the American Rock, the Hop’n’Roll or again La Guerre des Gaules where they can be the first part of Skindred and Mass Hysteria !

2017 signed the year of the renewal for Ardenne Heavy because a fifth member and a new guitar player joined the band. New compositions saw the light of day and result in a whole new album entitled “No Nuts No Glory”.
This one goes out in August 26th 2017 during the sixth edition of the American Rock, festival which the members of the band are the organizers and founders.



Members

Simon : Vocals
Nico : Solo Guitar
Loris : Guitar
Ludo : Drums
Cédric : Bass

Discography

2014 – EP – The EP With No Name
2017 – LP – No Nuts No Glory


Links

ardenneheavy.com

ArdenneHeavy

ArdenneHeavy

Ironborn

Ironborn

IRONBORN est un groupe de hard rock et de heavy metal fondé en 2014 par Tom Hugelier, John Mortelez et Jan Versnick qui jouaient ensemble à Baremouth. Tom et John sont respectivement responsables de la voix et de la guitare principale. Jan joue de la guitare basse cette fois et c’est Bjorn Coysman qui renforce le groupe à la guitare. Enfin, la batterie est réalisée par Tom De Blauwe.



Membres

Tom Hugelier : Chant
Jan Versnick : Basse
Tom De Blauwe : Batterie
John Mortelez : Guitare
Bjorn Coysman : Guitare

Discographie

2017 :  Ironborn  – EP


Liens


Ardenne Heavy

Ardenne Heavy

Originaire de Bastogne en Belgique « Ardenne Heavy » est un groupe de Thrash / Heavy Metal, né en 2005 d’une grande amitié entre quatre ardennais pour l’amour de la musique.

Après avoir écumé les scènes locales et donné naissance à deux démos autoproduites en 2011 et 2012, le groupe eu le privilège début 2013 d’être sélectionné pour représenter la province du Luxembourg au Durbuy Rock Festival.
Début 2014, le groupe sort en autoproduction leur premier EP 5 titres « The EP With No Name » enregistré au Ear We Go Studio. L’ EP reçoit un bon accueil de la critique et du public, permettant au groupe d’enchaîner les dates de concerts comme le Ward’in Rock Festival, le Donkey Rock Festival, le Nordic Rock Festival, L’Entrepôt, l’ American Rock, l’ Hop’n’Roll ou encore La Guerre des Gaules où ils ont pu faire la première partie de Skindred et Mass Hysteria !

2017 signe l’année du renouveau pour Ardenne Heavy car un cinquième membre et nouveau guitariste intègre le groupe. De nouvelles compos voient le jour et aboutissent au premier album du groupe intitulé « No Nuts No Glory ».
Celui-ci sort le 26 août 2017 lors de la 6ème édition de l’American Rock 2017, festival dont les membres du groupes sont organisateurs et fondateurs.



Membres

Simon : Chant
Nico : Guitare soliste
Loris : Guitare
Ludo : Batterie
Cédric : Basse

Discographie

2014 – EP – The EP With No Name
2017 – LP – No Nuts No Glory


Liens

ardenneheavy.com

ArdenneHeavy

ArdenneHeavy