KomaH

KomaH

Belgians from Komah are distinguished by their modern metal, aggressive and powerful without denying their grooviest origins. Their debut album Straight Line, released in 2009, will provide access to the largest Belgian festival of 2012. The group plays dates upon dates and begins a European tour in the company of a colossus that no longer needs to submit: Pro-Pain.

Fall 2012, Komah moves up a gear higher by releasing Between Vice and Virtue recorded and mixed by Charles Deschutter @ Rec n’ Roll Studio. The groove is always at the rendez-vous, but the rage of compositions immediately conquered the most audiophile discerning audience. Add to that the support of Gary Meskil and Adam Phillips – respectively singer and guitarist of Pro-Pain – which appear on the album, and you get a more explosive cocktail of metal!

Clearly, both on your stereo, your i-Pod or in a concert hall, Komah’s power and surgical precision make you addicted!



Music

Members

Leny Andrieux : Vocals
Luigi Chiarelli : Guitar & Backing Vocal
Nicholas Brynin : Bass & Backing vocal
Greg discenza : Guitar
Jonas Sanders : Drums

Discography

2009 – Straight Line
2012 – Between Vice & Virtue
2015 – Flashing Nightmare


Links

KomaH

KomaH

KomaH


Firedown

Firedown

Firedown is a Belgian Metalcore band from the region of Liège which was created in 2011.
Their debuts are promising but turbulent because the band suffers from changes of line-up which will temporarily get the better of it. In 2015, the drummer François Deschamps – the only “surviving” member of the original line-up – and the new bass player Jimmÿ Senoussi decide to recreate the band !

It is this will to stabilise the band, to professionalise the work and to aim high that motivate them to recruit new people. After other changes of line-up, the current want is stabilised with Kevin Penay as guitar player and Jonathan Renard as frontman.

FIREDOWN has shared the scene with bands like Black Bomb A, Ithilien, Wolves Scream, For I Am King or Suasion in festivals like the Guerre Des Gaules or the Ougrock.

Their style has evolved along their changes of line-up and those who have known FIREDOWN from its debuts have seen this evolution. Their style, a combination of the members influences, is still evolving. FIREDOWN offers now plain Metalcore. The harmony between Kevin and Jonathan fix the band a little bit more in this style, adding technical nature and profound Djent influences.

2016 – 2017 is a prolific period during which they release : a live videoclip, an EP “DEMO ONE” (an allusion to the first games consoles by Sony) and a tour in Wallonia. They come back in November 2018 to release their new EP: EQUIVALENT, the culmination of one year and a half’s work and the next step to conquer the world.



Music

Members

Jonathan Renard : Singer
Kevin Penay : Guitarist
Jimmy Senoussi : Bassist
Michel Exsteen : Drummer

Discography

2016 – EP – Demo One
2018 – EP – Equivalent


Links


Giant As Mountains

Giant As Mountains

Giant As Mountains is a progressive metalcore band based in Liège, which started in early 2015. The current band includes Tom Schraepen (lead singer), Warren Vael (guitarist), Gabriel Hanquet (drummer) and Jonathan Schoonbroodt (bassist).

Their first music video “Alone & Empty” was released in July 2015. After a tour in Europe, as well as concerts with bands such as Novelist, Silent Planet, Atmosphere, Wolves Scream, White Noise (IL), … a new music video sees the light at the end of 2018: “You’d never change”; this one will integrate Gabriel Hanquet, former drummer of the group “God Left Paradise”, to the battery so far sound engineer of the group.

These 3 years have allowed the group to improve their style, refine their sound and propose a new live set incorporating some new compositions.



Members

Tom Schraepen : Lead singer
Warren Vael : Guitarist
Gabriel Hanquet : Drummer
Jonathan Schoonbroodt : Bassist

Discography

Currently no EP


Links

KomaH

KomaH

Les Belges de Komah se démarquent par leur métal moderne, agressif et puissant sans pour autant renier leurs origines plus groovy. Leur premier album Straight Line, sorti en 2009, leur permettra d’accéder aux plus gros festivals belges de l’année 2010. Le groupe enchaîne dates sur dates et entame une tournée européenne en compagnie d’un colosse qu’il n’est plus besoin de présenter : Pro-Pain.

Automne 2012, Komah passe la vitesse supérieur en sortant Between Vice and Virtue enregistré et mixé par Charles Deschutter @ Rec n’ Roll Studio. Le groove est toujorus au rendez-vous, mais la rage des compositions conquit tout de suite le public audiophile le plus averti. Ajoutez à cela le soutien de Gary Meskill et Adam Phillips – respectivement chanteur et guitariste de Pro-Pain – qui apparaissent sur l’album, et vous obtenez un cocktail métal des plus explosifs !

De toute évidence, que ce soit dans votre chaîne HiFi, votre i-Pod ou dans une salle de concert, la puissance et la précision chirurgicale de Komah vous rendra dépendant !



Musique

Membres

Leny Andrieux : Voix
Luigi Chiarelli : Guitare & choeurs
Nicholas Brynin : Basse & choeurs
Greg discenza : Guitare
Jonas Sanders : Batterie

Discographie

2009 – LP – Straight Line
2012 – LP – Between Vice & Virtue
2015 – LP – Flashing Nightmare


Liens

KomaH

KomaH

KomaH


Firedown

Firedown

Firedown est un groupe de Metalcore Belge de la région liégeoise né en 2011.

Les débuts sont prometteurs mais tumultueux, le groupe subit plusieurs changements de line-up qui auront temporairement raison de lui. En 2015, le batteur François Deschamps – seul rescapé de la formation originale – et le nouveau bassiste Jimmÿ Senoussi décident de repartir sur de bonnes bases ! C’est la volonté de stabiliser la formation, professionnaliser le travail et viser haut qui les pousse à recruter. Après plusieurs compagnons ayant rejoints puis quitté l’aventure, le line-up actuel est stabilisé avec Kevin Penay à la guitare et Jonathan Renard en tant que Frontman.

FIREDOWN a partagé l’affiche avec des groupes comme Black Bomb A, Ithilien, Wolves Scream, For I Am King ou encore Suasion et ce dans des festivals locaux ou de renoms comme la Guerre Des Gaules et l’Ougrock.

Le style musical a évolué tout au long des changements de line-up et ceux ayant connu FIREDOWN à ses débuts ont déjà constaté l’énorme évolution opérée jusqu’aujourd’hui. Le style, combinaison des influences de chacun, continue d’ailleurs d’évoluer. FIREDOWN propose, aujourd’hui, du Metalcore sans détours. L’entente entre Kevin et Jonathan ancre d’ailleurs encore plus le groupe dans ce style en y rajoutant technicité et les profondes influences Djent qu’ils possèdent tous les deux.

Le chevauchement 2016-2017 est une période prolifique où ils sortent à la chaine : un clip live, un EP intitulé « DEMO ONE » (clin d’œil aux nostalgiques de la première console de Sony) et terminent d’enchainer une tournée dans la Wallonie. Ils reviennent en Novembre 2018 pour sortir leur nouvel EP : EQUIVALENT, aboutissement d’un an et demi de travail et étape supplémentaire franchie afin de conquérir le monde.



Musique

Membres

Jonathan Renard : Chant
Kevin Penay : Guitare
Jimmy Senoussi : Basse
Michel Exsteen : Batterie

Discographie

2016 – EP – Demo One
2018 – EP – Equivalent


Liens


Giant As Mountains

Giant As Mountains

Giant As Mountains est un groupe de metalcore progressif basé à Liège et qui a vu le jour début 2015. La formation actuelle inclut Tom Schraepen (chanteur), Warren Vael (guitariste), Gabriel Hanquet (batteur) et Jonathan Schoonbroodt (bassiste).

Leur premier clip musical “Alone & Empty“ est sorti en juillet 2015. Après une tournée en Europe, ainsi que des concerts avec des groupes tels que Novelist, Silent Planet, Atmosphere, Wolves Scream, White Noise (IL), … un nouveau clip voit le jour fin 2018 : “You’d never change“; celui-ci intégrera Gabriel Hanquet, ancien batteur du groupe « God Left Paradise », à la batterie jusqu’ici ingénieur son du groupe.

Ces 3 années aura permis au groupe d’améliorer leur style, de peaufiner leur son et de proposer un nouveau set live intégrant quelques nouvelles compositions.



Membres

Tom Schraepen : Chant
Warren Vael : Guitare
Gabriel Hanquet : Batterie
Jonathan Schoonbroodt : Basse

Discographie

Aucun EP actuellement


Liens


Baraka - groupes

Baraka

Fondé en novembre 2005 sur le sol gras et huileux de Braine l’Alleud, Ronny Def et sa bande de pote lié par la bière et les belles mélodies se mirent en tête de faire de la musique.

Baraka keskeçé ? Une poignée de riffs Hardcore, 2 ou 3 louches de Death et Black, une grosse motte de beurre. Saupoudrez de paroles humoristiques basées sur les fiertés de notre pays, 5 kg de poils et de mulet, de la bière, de la sueur, du gras et un peu de merde. Vous enfournez le tout sur scène à température bouillante et vous obtiendrez une soirée d’enfer !

Après 4 ans de pause et de branlettes, le groupe remonte sur scène en août 2017 pour le meilleur et surtout le pire !



Membres

Ronny Deff : Chant/Sampler
Marcel Bagnole Alias « Le Blond » : Guitare & back vocal
Pierre Rapchat : Guitare
Gérard Menjoui : Batterie
Georges Burne Alias « Polak le footballiss »: Basse

Discographie

2009 – EP – Back To The Fritcore


Liens

BarakaBelgium